1(800) 590-3052
1(800) 590-3052

Read what people are saying
about Precision Overhead Garage Door

Precision Overhead Garage Door of Tampa, Clearwater, St Petersburg, Lakeland & New Port Richey Metro Area
has received 52 reviews, averaging 2.00 Stars:
Review:

Technician was late
Dan
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Did not finish in the time frame i was quoted over the phone.
lisa K
Keith Allen Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technicians:
Review:

They didn't finish repair until after dark, It was 7:30 by the time they finished.
Jacob Andrews
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

He didn't have same day install for the door quoted me.
Andrew Morris
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

They didn't change the light bulb in my opener, they didn't have one.
Brittany Gray
James Mantsch Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Residential Technicians:
Review:

He didn't provide a light bulb for my new opener
Correy Harris
Ernest Tanner Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Estimators:
Review:

I had tech come to my home for a 6-8 appointment and he didn't finish until 9:00
Ben Butler
Bryan Stewart Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technicians:
Review:

Couldn't get door installed same day
Will Deveroux
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

The tech was late
Jeff Giantonio
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Tech was late.
Ralph
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

It was raining so he couldn't put the bottom metal piece on. Had to reschedule. Otherwise he did a good job.
Daniel J
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Couldn't install storm shield, was raining, had to come back a different day.
Veronica M
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Wouldn't let me send payment in, needed payment when it was done. Otherwise the tech was great.
T Mariana
John Tsangarinos Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technicians:
Review:

Technician was late. Was pretty inconvenient. Otherwise he did the job well and quickly.
Marvin A
Matthew Leto Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technicians:
Review:

Didn't provide a new lightbulb for my opener.
Steve A
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Had to order a part.
Rob C
Michael Graves Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Residential Technicians:
Review:

Couldn't get the door installed the same day. Disappointed.
Pete W
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Review:

Tech was late.
Emma S
Matthew Leto Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Residential Technicians:
Review:

The tech showed up late and that was really inconvenient for me. The company was reasonable and the tech was courteous and knowledgeable.
Sam G
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Technician was great, he installed a new motor in a timely manner. The price was standard with a lifetime manufacturer warranty. The only downside was the technician did not have a light bulb to put in opener.
Stacey Harold
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

The city will not pass inspection due to the safety laser switch not on this door. The precision rep told me this has been a problem ever since the safety switch us built into the system to auto atically work (which it oes) but city inspector said I had to have one. My motor is fine so I would have to purchase an entire new motor?
Kimberly Chadwick
A Response from: Jim Rapp

Mrs.Chadwick, Thank you for taking time to respond regarding the services provided for you. Our estimator was correct in telling you that your existing motor unit should not be an issue when the inspector comes to your home. Whether or not our clients choose to get a new motor is their decision, NOT their local government's since their motor unit does NOT effect their home's safety in the event of high wind situations. It is important to understand that the inspector comes out only to inspect the items in which the permit was pulled for - in your case, this was a new garage door only. The door had been installed correctly and up to code and should have been passed at that time. Keeping these things in mind, we had been working diligently with the local government offices to find out why the door had been failed, even though items we were responsible for had been installed correctly and up to code requirements. While we were working with their representatives, it appears you did decide to have a new motor unit installed at your home. This simplified the whole situation for us and we were able to work quickly to resolve the issues. We apologize that the local municipality was misinformed on your installation and that you had to suffer throughout the process. Typically, our inspection process is easy, quick, and care-free for our clients if all participating parties are working as intended! We were informed today that the door has passed and you should not have to worry about any additional issues from the local office. Please feel free to contact us anytime should you need assistance in any way! We thank you for your business and for being a valued Precision Door customer!!

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Garage Doors
Review:

He told me the door balance was fine,yet he marked it as failed.He also failed the cables--they are stainless and I am sure they are Not worn. I called for a repair-man to replace my springs not a person to try to sell me other parts by bargaining with me on the cost of these additional parts. He was more of a salesman than a repairman. Hopefully the job was done right.
lenny petys
A Response from: Jim Rapp

Mr Petys, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our technician's visit to your home. All of our technicians are certified and trained, and are very knowledgeable when it comes to the repair of existing garage doors. Matt Leto, in particular, has been with our company and fixing garage doors for over a decade! We pride ourselves on being able to evaluate the customers needs and will always give our customers our best, honest recommendation. We feel it is our duty, as the chosen company, to provide our honest opinion of the door's condition. If we see something that could be a potential breakage point, or worse, could provide harm to a person or property, it is only proper that we let you know! In addition to our need to provide an honest, thorough examination of your door, we also feel it is good business to provide our clients with discounts whenever possible for larger, more complete services. Our pricing can certainly be charged "al-a-Carte," but when a larger repair is completed, we like to roll these needed parts into what we consider our "repair packages," which offer discounts for our clients when the door's complete needs are addressed. As the homeowner, we value your decision to complete just a partial repair and that is what we provided during our trip. If you would like to further discuss our visit, please feel free to contact me directly at my office. I am available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and would be happy to address any additional concerns you may have regarding our technician's recommendations. Sincerely, Eric M. Taylor General Manager

Matthew Leto Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Residential Technicians:
Previous Page