Click Here To Book Online Now
Click Here To Book Online Now
1(800) 590-3052

View 3 More Local Phone Numbers

Read what people are saying
about Precision Overhead Garage Door

Precision Overhead Garage Door of Tampa, Clearwater & St Pete Metro
has received 79 reviews, averaging 3.00 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
Review:

On Saturday February 25th I contacted Precision as my garage opener was beeping needing a new battery. (20-$40) It wasn’t an emergency I could have waited but I had a worker Matt a young man and his helper here by 9:30am I was told I’d be needing battery, springs and bearings given price of 1,710 which I turned down. The price then went down to $1,510 which I turned down. I’ve had same repairs done on house in Texas and NY by other companies and never paid such a huge amount. With two coupons of $50 and $25 from the Tampa bay times and more phone calls by Matt to his boss on the phone the price went down to $935. I finally accepted that price for 2 springs and a battery. That was my decision and I accept it. I was never given a receipt of what the cost breakdown was other than a paid receipt from a hand held processor. I would appreciate a complete form of what was done and paid for and stating there was a 2 year warranty on parts. Thank you Ginny Cordero

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

The technician was on time, did a good job, and was very friendly. I was however disappointed that the information provided by the on-line "chat" person was not at all accurate. The cost of the job was much higher than I expected.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for you feedback. We'd like to see what we could do to make things right however we've been unable to reach you. If you could please give us a call at 727-524-0001 to discuss this further. Thank you! :)

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

This started as a call to the company requesting information regarding the installation of the rubber foot on my garage door. The person with whom I spoke advised me that there was a $49.95 charge for the service call unless work was performed, and that the foot ran from ~$8.00 - $11.00, installed. There was NO discussion of ANY other charges. When the installer arrived, he advised me that the correct part was on the truck and the cost would be around $115.00, that stated $115.00, exactly. When I started to break down the cost, he informed me that the cost included 1) a trip charge and 2) a fuel surcharge. I immediately told hm that these charges had NEVER been mentioned before and that I would NOT have the work done and that, furthermore, I would not pay the $49.95, because the additional charges had NEVER been disclosed. To his credit, the technician called the office ON HIS OWN and presented a resolution that was more than acceptable. The issue here is the clear and complete communication of ALL charges at the initial contact and NOT surprising people on site.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your experience. We are thankful you gave us the opportunity to make things right. If you have any questions or concerns in the future feel free to reach out to me directly :)

Comment from: Kevin McQuain

Thank you. As I mentioned, the original solution was more than satisfactory. Precision went beyond that to further ensure customer satisfaction. Regardless of how this situation began, it has been resolved completely and admirably. Thank you!

Josh Hink Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Repair Technicians: Josh Hink
Review:

The two men that represented the company were wonderful! Where I was disappointed was in the pricing. When we made our appointment over the phone, we were told the springs would cost between $100-$300 per spring, that there was no service charge if the work is done the day of the visit, and that they would also give us a 5% Military Discount for our active duty status. After inspection, our springs turned out to be $300 each. Bummer, but and technically within what they had told us. There was also a Fleet Transportation Charge of $20. I called to ask what that was and after an extensive hold time, I was informed that was a standard fee on every invoice to have truck on-site equipped with the tools and materials needed to complete repairs. The obvious questions seems to be: how would the repairs be made if there were no tools or supplies? There didn't seem to be an answer to this so the receptionist said she would refund the fee. I did not bring up the fact that the Military Discount applied was not 5% either. It was a mere 4%, which I did not feel like bringing up. I'm happy with the work but disappointed in the way the invoicing and charges were managed. I didn't feel like it was particularly honest or transparent. If choosing to do business with them, just be aware of the fees and invoicing.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your experience. We are thankful you gave us the opportunity to make things right. If you have any questions or concerns in the future feel free to reach out to me directly :)

Comment from: Serena Galicia

I definitely appreciate your company taking the time to listen to my feedback and I hope this improves your customers' experiences in the future. I feel that your feedback team responded to my concerns promptly and went out of their way to ensure we were satisfied. Thank you very much!

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

A good company to deal with but $330 to do this job is overpriced.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your experience. We are thankful you gave us the opportunity to make things right. If you have any questions or concerns in the future feel free to reach out to me directly :)

Comment from: Lyle Korpi

After my review, I received a call to discuss my experience. I had a great conversation with Alex and we agreed on a credit which was immediately applied to my bill. Thank you Precision!

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Not sure it seems $424 for 30 minutes of work and replacing rollers seems a little pricey, have been using precision for 20+ years on my property and others I maintain.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your experience. We are thank full you gave us the opportunity to make things right. If you have any questions or concerns in the future feel free to reach out to me directly :)

Comment from: Roy Fizell

Thanks for the follow-up call I now have a better understanding of what's involved in the repair job.

Josh Hink Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Repair Technicians: Josh Hink
Review:

Estimator looked over my garage door, indicated this and that needed replacement, then gave estimate 'bout $700.00. I will try a few more quotes. Teddy

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Over priced

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your service. As we discussed, we are competitive and will price match when provided a written quote. Once you have the quote please give us a call for further assistance :)

Zackery Harrison Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Repair Technicians: Zackery Harrison
Review:

The tech was polite, but instead of just telling me what the problem was and fixing it, or how to avoid from it happening again, he asked me unnecessary questions and told me all the things that could eventually go wrong with my garage door.

-

Keith Allen Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Repair Technicians: Keith Allen
Review:

Why are your prices on springs and belts so high? On liftmaster web page they are both less than $80.00. Belts were worn out, had to Purchased new springs because tech would not balance door with old springs. “Company Policy”.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you so much for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your experience. We are glad we were able to come to a reasonable resolution for you. If there's anything else you need, please feel free to contact us.

Comment from: Tom Burky

I do want to Thank You for calling me to discuss my questions. Thanks again for the quick response to fix my doors and for the call back.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Needed to repair the outside keypad because the 9 volt battery contact fell apart. A new keypad was installed. V E R Y V E R Y E X P E N S I V E ! The installer was very nice and helpful and asked twice if there was anything else he could do.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

I don't question the quality of work or the service provided by Precision. In fact, I have used the company in the past. I DO have an issue with the "bait and switch" advertising on your website, promoting the $899 special. The garage door pictured in the ad clearly shows a door with windows (Sunray), right next to the $899 price. As I suspected, this is NOT the door that's available for $899 and in fact, the door in the picture is actually double the price ($1800). Very misleading and a classic marketing sham. We haven't made a decision on a door purchase yet but this episode just leaves me with a bad feeling.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us regarding your feedback. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to make this right for you. If you have any further questions, or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us.

Comment from: Michael Honeysett

I received a call from Carlos, one of the supervisors in the Clearwater office. He made me feel like a truly valued customer and as a result, we hired Precision to install our new garage door. We are completely satisfied! The installation team was on time and did a wonderful job, including cleaning up. I highly recommend Precision Door Company. They really care about the customer.

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Review:

The repairs were more than the quote, but since I did not have a printed written quote I could not dispute.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me today. As we discussed, the price difference is because additional services were requested after we gave the initial quote and that was added onto the invoice. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to me.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

The service was great and Jimmy was a super technician. He diagnosed the problem and fixed it quickly. He gave me some good pointers on how to maintain my garage door. The only negative was the price. I was charged $70 for a remote that sells on Amazon for $35 and $90 for a keyless entry pad that sells for $39 on Amazon. I expect to pay more for the knowledge that Jimmy brought but not double. $180 bill and he was here less than 30 minutes.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us regarding your experience. We hope the resolution we discussed was satisfactory. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us.

Comment from: Roger Caby

The resolution we discussed was satisfactory. I appreciate you taking the time to resolve it so quickly! That is what real customer service is all about.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:
Remotes / Keypad

Review:

He was more interested in convincing me I needed to replace the garage door equipment then going over what he had actually done. The technician that installed my unit was better at actually explaining the finished product. I take care of this house for an absent neighbor. (P.s. I am 90 yrs old) no one else with me to question him which a mistake on my part. Unfort unatel I mentioned the amount involved that I had told the neighbor (out of town) what it would cost but I don't think the tech performed all the services that were given to me on Work order 4693400 on May 3, 2019 by Isak Zenkic,who was more explanatory. I question if indeed the same charge (more or less) invovled all I had done when you installed my garage motor. Remiss on my part but the distraction created by Jason about replacing her garage door rollers etc was disconcertining and you ight say "I did not come too until after I received the quote on what I had paid for) Note 6 items on mine compared to 3 on the report for Judy Wojxik Chittum at 8616 Gold Pine Drive. I would like another tech to come by and explain exactly what was done....and why the high pressure to replace the parts on the garage door which the quote he gave me was very high. He did say when he left that he would give me a separate quote on the garage door replacement parts but he did not leave it in my mailbox as he said he was going to. I kind of lost confidence in the company. We had used your company per past but now am not sure after this encounter. I know when I did not completely understand my insjtallation, the company allowed Isak to come and go over it with me again which I appreciated. I am a widow and perhaps and feeling I might have been taken advantage of.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us about your experience. We hope you were satisfied with our resolution. If there are any other questions or concerns, please contact us at anytime.

Comment from: Judy Chittum

Over the years we have used Precision and been very satisfied with the result and recommendation. Your response to my questions was handled to my satisfaction I will certainly continue to use Precision in the future.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Review:

The garage doors springs where both replaced without any issues. Tech was very knowledgeable. Respectful and friendly. He also was a perfectionist like me. Only negative thing I must share is the price. $800 for 2 springs and bearings is WAY Over priced. Granted I opted for upgraded springs but last time I replaced it only cost me 300 and the springs were also high strength. A fair price would have been 500.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

service was prompt and technicians were very professional. Have used precision a couple of times previously and would consider using them again... would have to weigh my displeasure with the sneaky billing. I was quoted $360.00, but was charged $405.00. I thought perhaps tax, but on $360 that would only amount to a touch over $25.00 or a bill of roughly 385. Low and behold My invoice included $25.00 for "shop supplies" and get this - an additional $20.00 for FUEL SURCHARGE! Why shop supplies aren't included in the price quoted I am not sure other than to make the price sound better than it is. Absolutely no reason to charge 20 bucks for your gas! Cost of doing business - if you expect your customers to pay for your gas, roll it into the price quoted. And anyhow 20 bucks seems rather high.These type of sneaky pricing games leaves a bad impression likely to cost you business. Whats next, "warehouse fee" or possibly employees healthcare tax? The more I think about it the more I think I'll choose another company next time.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

Cable on one side of garage door broke causing door to drop on one side and jam. Service man responded within about an hour on a weekend day. He was friendly and courteous and completed his repairs in about 1-1/2 hours. He replaced the cables and reset the door and it is working well. I am happy with his work and how quickly he responded but I feel that $512.00 was extremely high. I will not use Precision again.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We have been trying to reach you regarding your feedback, if you could please call Danielle at our Clearwater Administrative office so we can see what we can do to make your experience better. You may reach me at (727) 524-0001. Thank you.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

price way to high I only had you repair because I needed my car out. I would not recommend for any other work. bearings were said to be bad but I inspected old bearings after he replaced them nothing wrong with old bearings. price about 75 percent to high, springs price about 50 percent to high. just my opinion

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It was a pleasure speaking to you today and I'm glad we were able to get this resolved for you. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Comment from: Richard Szymanski

I just want to say after talking with you today and getting this resolved. you have lived up to expectations and I would recommend precision to others and give a 5 star rating. Thank You

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Satisfactory job.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Tech was late, was given a window between 2-4 and he showed up at 3.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

I got a new motor replaced and he forgot to program my keypad while he was out. Otherwise the motor works great and he did come back out quickly to fix that.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Had to wait for the permit to be posted before we could install the door. Inconvenient but did a great job.

-

Jason Templin Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Installers: Jason Templin
Review:

Came out the same day just couldn't get out first thing in the morning. Did a great job and can get my car out finally.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

He was prompt and fixed the issue even though it was my fault.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Don't have genie openers, had to go with another brand. Works great though!

-

John Tsangarinos Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Repair Technicians: John Tsangarinos
Review:

My car was stuck in my garage and couldn't get someone out until the afternoon.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Tech did a good job, just couldn't replace my lightbulb.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Had to order a part for my opener, works better than it used to, just couldn't get it the same day.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Wanted my door done the same day, didn't have the door I wanted in stock. Had to order it. Looks beautiful once I got it in!

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Next Page
Pinellas County

(727) 474-4842

(727) 474-4842
Hillsborough County

(813) 344-2943

(813) 344-2943
Pasco County

(727) 478-0084

(727) 478-0084
Polk County

(863) 274-3470

(863) 274-3470
Hernando County

(352) 587-5286

(352) 587-5286
Precision Overhead Garage Door
Office: (727) 556-0066
13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater, FL 33762

License

License #
CRC-1329612