1(800) 590-3052
1(800) 590-3052

Read what people are saying
about Precision Overhead Garage Door

Precision Overhead Garage Door of Tampa, Clearwater, St Petersburg, Lakeland & New Port Richey Metro Area
has received 63 reviews, averaging 2.99 Stars:
Review:

service was prompt and technicians were very professional. Have used precision a couple of times previously and would consider using them again... would have to weigh my displeasure with the sneaky billing. I was quoted $360.00, but was charged $405.00. I thought perhaps tax, but on $360 that would only amount to a touch over $25.00 or a bill of roughly 385. Low and behold My invoice included $25.00 for "shop supplies" and get this - an additional $20.00 for FUEL SURCHARGE! Why shop supplies aren't included in the price quoted I am not sure other than to make the price sound better than it is. Absolutely no reason to charge 20 bucks for your gas! Cost of doing business - if you expect your customers to pay for your gas, roll it into the price quoted. And anyhow 20 bucks seems rather high.These type of sneaky pricing games leaves a bad impression likely to cost you business. Whats next, "warehouse fee" or possibly employees healthcare tax? The more I think about it the more I think I'll choose another company next time.
Monica Korte
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Review:

Cable on one side of garage door broke causing door to drop on one side and jam. Service man responded within about an hour on a weekend day. He was friendly and courteous and completed his repairs in about 1-1/2 hours. He replaced the cables and reset the door and it is working well. I am happy with his work and how quickly he responded but I feel that $512.00 was extremely high. I will not use Precision again.
Dan Davis
A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We have been trying to reach you regarding your feedback, if you could please call Danielle at our Clearwater Administrative office so we can see what we can do to make your experience better. You may reach me at (727) 524-0001. Thank you.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

price way to high I only had you repair because I needed my car out. I would not recommend for any other work. bearings were said to be bad but I inspected old bearings after he replaced them nothing wrong with old bearings. price about 75 percent to high, springs price about 50 percent to high. just my opinion
Richard Szymanski
A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It was a pleasure speaking to you today and I'm glad we were able to get this resolved for you. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Comment from: Richard Szymanski

I just want to say after talking with you today and getting this resolved. you have lived up to expectations and I would recommend precision to others and give a 5 star rating. Thank You

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Review:

Satisfactory job.
Necille McDonald
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Tech was late, was given a window between 2-4 and he showed up at 3.
Josh R
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

I got a new motor replaced and he forgot to program my keypad while he was out. Otherwise the motor works great and he did come back out quickly to fix that.
G Fredrickson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Had to wait for the permit to be posted before we could install the door. Inconvenient but did a great job.
J Ramsay
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Review:

Came out the same day just couldn't get out first thing in the morning. Did a great job and can get my car out finally.
Randy S
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

He was prompt and fixed the issue even though it was my fault.
Francine G
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Don't have genie openers, had to go with another brand. Works great though!
Wallace D
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

My car was stuck in my garage and couldn't get someone out until the afternoon.
Dania M
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Tech did a good job, just couldn't replace my lightbulb.
James F
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Had to order a part for my opener, works better than it used to, just couldn't get it the same day.
Al Veith
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Wanted my door done the same day, didn't have the door I wanted in stock. Had to order it. Looks beautiful once I got it in!
J Vega
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Review:

Couldn't repair it over the phone, had to come out. Works better than it has before.
Adam O
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Couldn't get the same technician I had out before on the same day. They gave me same day service but had to use a different technician. He was fine.
Paul Metzing
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Couldn't get my car out and they couldn't come until later in the day. At least it's working now.
Clair R
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Tech was great was just later than I expected.
Mike W
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Wanted my old technician out but he doesn't work there anymore. Brent did a great job and was very professional.
Bob V
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Called me to see if I could go sooner and I couldn't. Tech did a great job.
Chris C
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Wanted a wood door but couldn't get it. Had to settle for the wood looking door. Works great and is better than I expected.
Sara G
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Review:

Couldn't program my remote over the phone. Had to schedule an appointment. He was professional and courteous.
Q Lambert
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Couldn't replace my panel the same day, had to order it. Looks great.
M Coats
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Review:

Motor didn't come with a keypad. They did give me an extra remote thought and the technician was friendly.
Drew M
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Review:

Had to reschedule my appointment because of rain. Was able to get out there the next day and fix it.
Kevin R
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Explained throroughly what was needed but was a little late.
Frank P
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Couldn't get the genie opener that I wanted so I had to use the ones they had. Works really quiet and smooth.
John C
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

He couldn't come out right away and my door was stuck open. Came out later that night and fixed it.
Kaila T
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Couldn't replace my wooden panel, had to get a new door. Looks nice and works great.
F Claudel
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Review:

Tech did a fine job, had to have him come back out to program my car.
L Francois
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Next Page