1(800) 590-3052

View 3 More Local Phone Numbers

Read what people are saying
about Precision Overhead Garage Door

Precision Overhead Garage Door of Tampa, Clearwater & St Pete Metro
has received 74 reviews, averaging 3.00 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
Review:

Not sure it seems $424 for 30 minutes of work and replacing rollers seems a little pricey, have been using precision for 20+ years on my property and others I maintain.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your experience. We are thank full you gave us the opportunity to make things right. If you have any questions or concerns in the future feel free to reach out to me directly :)

Comment from: Roy Fizell

Thanks for the follow-up call I now have a better understanding of what's involved in the repair job.

Josh Hink Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Repair Technicians: Josh Hink
Review:

Estimator looked over my garage door, indicated this and that needed replacement, then gave estimate 'bout $700.00. I will try a few more quotes. Teddy

-

Jimmy Johnson Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Repair Technicians: Jimmy Johnson
Review:

Over priced

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your service. As we discussed, we are competitive and will price match when provided a written quote. Once you have the quote please give us a call for further assistance :)

Zackery Harrison Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener


Repair Technicians: Zackery Harrison
Review:

The tech was polite, but instead of just telling me what the problem was and fixing it, or how to avoid from it happening again, he asked me unnecessary questions and told me all the things that could eventually go wrong with my garage door.

-

Keith Allen Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Repair Technicians: Keith Allen
Review:

Why are your prices on springs and belts so high? On liftmaster web page they are both less than $80.00. Belts were worn out, had to Purchased new springs because tech would not balance door with old springs. “Company Policy”.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you so much for taking the time to speak with me today regarding your experience. We are glad we were able to come to a reasonable resolution for you. If there's anything else you need, please feel free to contact us.

Comment from: Tom Burky

I do want to Thank You for calling me to discuss my questions. Thanks again for the quick response to fix my doors and for the call back.

Austin Orton Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Product:

Springs


Repair Technicians: Austin Orton
Review:

Needed to repair the outside keypad because the 9 volt battery contact fell apart. A new keypad was installed. V E R Y V E R Y E X P E N S I V E ! The installer was very nice and helpful and asked twice if there was anything else he could do.

-

Bryan Stewart Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Repair Technicians: Bryan Stewart
Review:

I don't question the quality of work or the service provided by Precision. In fact, I have used the company in the past. I DO have an issue with the "bait and switch" advertising on your website, promoting the $899 special. The garage door pictured in the ad clearly shows a door with windows (Sunray), right next to the $899 price. As I suspected, this is NOT the door that's available for $899 and in fact, the door in the picture is actually double the price ($1800). Very misleading and a classic marketing sham. We haven't made a decision on a door purchase yet but this episode just leaves me with a bad feeling.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us regarding your feedback. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to make this right for you. If you have any further questions, or concerns, please feel free to reach out to us.

Comment from: Michael Honeysett

I received a call from Carlos, one of the supervisors in the Clearwater office. He made me feel like a truly valued customer and as a result, we hired Precision to install our new garage door. We are completely satisfied! The installation team was on time and did a wonderful job, including cleaning up. I highly recommend Precision Door Company. They really care about the customer.

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors


Review:

The repairs were more than the quote, but since I did not have a printed written quote I could not dispute.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me today. As we discussed, the price difference is because additional services were requested after we gave the initial quote and that was added onto the invoice. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to me.

Noah Geer Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Repair Technicians: Noah Geer
Review:

The service was great and Jimmy was a super technician. He diagnosed the problem and fixed it quickly. He gave me some good pointers on how to maintain my garage door. The only negative was the price. I was charged $70 for a remote that sells on Amazon for $35 and $90 for a keyless entry pad that sells for $39 on Amazon. I expect to pay more for the knowledge that Jimmy brought but not double. $180 bill and he was here less than 30 minutes.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us regarding your experience. We hope the resolution we discussed was satisfactory. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us.

Comment from: Roger Caby

The resolution we discussed was satisfactory. I appreciate you taking the time to resolve it so quickly! That is what real customer service is all about.

Jimmy Johnson Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Product:

Remotes / Keypad


Repair Technicians: Jimmy Johnson
Review:

He was more interested in convincing me I needed to replace the garage door equipment then going over what he had actually done. The technician that installed my unit was better at actually explaining the finished product. I take care of this house for an absent neighbor. (P.s. I am 90 yrs old) no one else with me to question him which a mistake on my part. Unfort unatel I mentioned the amount involved that I had told the neighbor (out of town) what it would cost but I don't think the tech performed all the services that were given to me on Work order 4693400 on May 3, 2019 by Isak Zenkic,who was more explanatory. I question if indeed the same charge (more or less) invovled all I had done when you installed my garage motor. Remiss on my part but the distraction created by Jason about replacing her garage door rollers etc was disconcertining and you ight say "I did not come too until after I received the quote on what I had paid for) Note 6 items on mine compared to 3 on the report for Judy Wojxik Chittum at 8616 Gold Pine Drive. I would like another tech to come by and explain exactly what was done....and why the high pressure to replace the parts on the garage door which the quote he gave me was very high. He did say when he left that he would give me a separate quote on the garage door replacement parts but he did not leave it in my mailbox as he said he was going to. I kind of lost confidence in the company. We had used your company per past but now am not sure after this encounter. I know when I did not completely understand my insjtallation, the company allowed Isak to come and go over it with me again which I appreciated. I am a widow and perhaps and feeling I might have been taken advantage of.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us about your experience. We hope you were satisfied with our resolution. If there are any other questions or concerns, please contact us at anytime.

Comment from: Judy Chittum

Over the years we have used Precision and been very satisfied with the result and recommendation. Your response to my questions was handled to my satisfaction I will certainly continue to use Precision in the future.

Jason Daring Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener


Repair Technicians: Jason Daring
Review:

The garage doors springs where both replaced without any issues. Tech was very knowledgeable. Respectful and friendly. He also was a perfectionist like me. Only negative thing I must share is the price. $800 for 2 springs and bearings is WAY Over priced. Granted I opted for upgraded springs but last time I replaced it only cost me 300 and the springs were also high strength. A fair price would have been 500.

-

Brian Harmon Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


Repair Technicians: Brian Harmon
Review:

service was prompt and technicians were very professional. Have used precision a couple of times previously and would consider using them again... would have to weigh my displeasure with the sneaky billing. I was quoted $360.00, but was charged $405.00. I thought perhaps tax, but on $360 that would only amount to a touch over $25.00 or a bill of roughly 385. Low and behold My invoice included $25.00 for "shop supplies" and get this - an additional $20.00 for FUEL SURCHARGE! Why shop supplies aren't included in the price quoted I am not sure other than to make the price sound better than it is. Absolutely no reason to charge 20 bucks for your gas! Cost of doing business - if you expect your customers to pay for your gas, roll it into the price quoted. And anyhow 20 bucks seems rather high.These type of sneaky pricing games leaves a bad impression likely to cost you business. Whats next, "warehouse fee" or possibly employees healthcare tax? The more I think about it the more I think I'll choose another company next time.

-

Bryan Stewart Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Repair Technicians: Bryan Stewart
Review:

Cable on one side of garage door broke causing door to drop on one side and jam. Service man responded within about an hour on a weekend day. He was friendly and courteous and completed his repairs in about 1-1/2 hours. He replaced the cables and reset the door and it is working well. I am happy with his work and how quickly he responded but I feel that $512.00 was extremely high. I will not use Precision again.

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We have been trying to reach you regarding your feedback, if you could please call Danielle at our Clearwater Administrative office so we can see what we can do to make your experience better. You may reach me at (727) 524-0001. Thank you.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Review:

price way to high I only had you repair because I needed my car out. I would not recommend for any other work. bearings were said to be bad but I inspected old bearings after he replaced them nothing wrong with old bearings. price about 75 percent to high, springs price about 50 percent to high. just my opinion

-

A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It was a pleasure speaking to you today and I'm glad we were able to get this resolved for you. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at any time.

Comment from: Richard Szymanski

I just want to say after talking with you today and getting this resolved. you have lived up to expectations and I would recommend precision to others and give a 5 star rating. Thank You

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Product:

Springs


Review:

Satisfactory job.

-

Bryan Stewart Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Repair Technicians: Bryan Stewart
Review:

Tech was late, was given a window between 2-4 and he showed up at 3.

-

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Review:

I got a new motor replaced and he forgot to program my keypad while he was out. Otherwise the motor works great and he did come back out quickly to fix that.

-

Jimmy Johnson Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Repair Technicians: Jimmy Johnson
Review:

Had to wait for the permit to be posted before we could install the door. Inconvenient but did a great job.

-

Jason Templin Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors


Installers: Jason Templin
Review:

Came out the same day just couldn't get out first thing in the morning. Did a great job and can get my car out finally.

-

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Review:

He was prompt and fixed the issue even though it was my fault.

-

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Review:

Don't have genie openers, had to go with another brand. Works great though!

-

John Tsangarinos Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Repair Technicians: John Tsangarinos
Review:

My car was stuck in my garage and couldn't get someone out until the afternoon.

-

Bryan Stewart Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Repair Technicians: Bryan Stewart
Review:

Tech did a good job, just couldn't replace my lightbulb.

-

Jimmy Johnson Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Repair Technicians: Jimmy Johnson
Review:

Had to order a part for my opener, works better than it used to, just couldn't get it the same day.

-

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Review:

Wanted my door done the same day, didn't have the door I wanted in stock. Had to order it. Looks beautiful once I got it in!

-

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install


Review:

Couldn't repair it over the phone, had to come out. Works better than it has before.

-

Jimmy Johnson Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Repair Technicians: Jimmy Johnson
Review:

Couldn't get the same technician I had out before on the same day. They gave me same day service but had to use a different technician. He was fine.

-

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Review:

Couldn't get my car out and they couldn't come until later in the day. At least it's working now.

-

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Review:

Tech was great was just later than I expected.

-

Andrew Lachance Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Installers: Andrew Lachance
Review:

Wanted my old technician out but he doesn't work there anymore. Brent did a great job and was very professional.

-

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair


Next Page
Pinellas County

(727) 474-4842

(727) 474-4842
Hillsborough County

(813) 344-2943

(813) 344-2943
Pasco County

(727) 478-0084

(727) 478-0084
Polk County

(863) 274-3470

(863) 274-3470
Hernando County

(352) 587-5286

(352) 587-5286
Precision Overhead Garage Door
Office: (727) 556-0066
13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater, FL 33762

License

License #
CRC-1329612