1(800) 590-3052
1(800) 590-3052

Read what people are saying
about Precision Overhead Garage Door

Precision Overhead Garage Door of Tampa, Clearwater, St Petersburg, Lakeland & New Port Richey Metro Area
has received 65 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
Review:

Appointment was made and on time. Technician was polite. Seemed to have no idea what the problem was initially. Asked lots of questions as to wether I'd spoken to other repair companies. Came back after investigating and said it was a broken spring. I couldn't believe I'd never noticed it split in two before, much less a trained technician! Said it was $540 for springs that work and $240 plus tax for another part I needed. Presented it in a trained sales technique I should never have fallen for. I thought it was high, but didn't know and wanted to get it done so said yes. I looked up what it really should have cost ( $200-$300) I paid $760 after a 'coupon' he applied when I said I was paying way too much. I was totally ripped off by your company!....More fool me, but I will definitely not use you again or recommend you.....unless the extremely expensive springs under a 5 yr warranty break?
Jeff Fuller
A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me today. I'm glad we were able to come up with a satisfactory resolution for you. If you have any further questions, please feel free to call me.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Review:

All I needed was to have the opener repaired. The technician (who was a very pleasant fellow) came up with a price of just under $1,200.00 because he felt there was other items I needed, but I did not want them. So, I told him I was not going to do any repairs. Then he decided he could replace the "mother board" for $200 plus labor and I still said no. I paid the $49.95 service call and went online and found the "mother board" for $63.00 from the factory! Nice try, but no cigar.
Dale Cotter
A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you so much for taking the time to speak with me today. I hope the resolution we discussed was satisfactory to you. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to give me a call.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Review:

All I needed was to have the chain restrung to operate the door. Instead, the tech sought to convince me to replace ervery moving part of the system at a cost of several thousand dolloars. I only agreed to replace the main spring and bearings which, even though he agreed he would show me the worn bgearings, he never did. This suggests they did not need replacing, and I now doubt the spring did, either. After receiving an invoice of nearly $900, I regret having agreed to any service. In hindsight believe I was scammed, and will never patronize your company again. The single star is due to the fact the tech showed up on short notice when the dispatcher said he would.
Ed Golly
A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me today about your experience. I'm glad we were able to address your issues and come to a resolution for you. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to call me.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Product:
Springs
Review:

We had called for service on our garage door as there was something wrong with the electrical circuit or the door safety sensor that only allowed us to close the door from the main button and not the remotes. The technician that came told us we needed new springs, new rollers and a new circuit board-essentially a whole new system to the tune of $1600!!! Fortunately, we thanked him for his estimate and told him we would call back if we were interested in his services. He didn't even do a tune up on the system as he said it was not possible! Our next door neighbor saw that the technician was there and came over after he left . He identified the problem and fixed the sensor within minutes to allow for the door to work again properly!!! Unfortunately we can NOT recommend this company!
Pat Coughlin
A Response from: Jim Rapp

Thank you for your feedback. We have been trying to reach you regarding this. Please give us a call at (727) 524-0001 so we can see what we can do to make your experience better.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Review:

Late for oppointment. By two houes way over priced by hunderds a friend has the service done foe $150.00. Your salesman starts me out at $480.00.. Real fair pricing, never again...
Robert Semple
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Way too expensive!!! Charged $90.00 for a $5.00 part and $60.00 for a $10.00 part. The tech was here at the house for about 35 minutes and ten of that was talking with me. Total price gouging. This is my second time using them and my last.
Phillip Galluzzo
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Review:

New Years Day our garage door broke and needed quick repairs. Called Precision and they did do a great job on getting a technician out. We asked for a quote first. After 15 minutes were given an astronomical figure to fix the door. Add said no extra charge for holidays. Technician said there was no extra charge for coming out that day. Then added to the extreme high cost that he could not fix the garage door opener because it was too damaged. Needed a new one. We told him to hold off. Then we got hit with a $49.95 charge for coming out for an estimate ( which they did later refund). We immediately searched out their competitors for other estimates. Next person that came out gave us a quote that was over $400 less, plus he said our garage door was not damaged and hooked us up for free. Precision had a special on their website saying that a new double garage door would cost $800. That’s not what our technician quoted. Try 800 x 3 !! We felt misled and the attempt of being taken advantage of. I would not recommend Precision for people who are under a budget. If you’re rich, go ahead. I don’t know the quality of their work so I can’t comment on that.
Dave Dawson
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

He was nice, polite and honest. I would highly recommend your company . Definitely worth 5 stars.
Ann Quandt
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

1, because there is no "0" as a choice! We have a warranty and they said that we can't get our door fixed because of "misuse". The door is not balanced and now is our fault that is broken. It's being working perfectly since we moved on October. Then, when we called to have our questions answered, the customer services representative hang up on me. My wife called and the representative spoke over her, was rude and very mean. Wanted to speak with a manager and after few tries,y wife got in touch with one, to just tell her that they will address the customer service representative with "coaching". And "sorry" we can't fix your door unless you pay for balancing, all the parts and services out of your pocket because your warranty doesn't cover "it". More than $600.00. Really!!!! No, no and no. That is not right. Fraud!
Omar Lopez
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

I did NOT choose Precision. Rep was great. BUT over 2X as expensive as most others. AND Precision wanted to use a chain system. Others used a belt which Precision said was more expensive? So Precision chain was 2X as expensive as a belt driven one from other company. AND warranty was either 2 or 5 years with Precision. Other company LIFETIME
Anonymous
A Response from: Jim Rapp

We would like to address this issue, if you could please contact the office at your earliest convenience we would like to discuss this with you. Thank you.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install
Product:
Opener
Review:

Didn't have the wall button for my old motor. Had to go with a different kind. At least it works.
Lonny E
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Review:

Couldn't install my door the same day. Had to get a permit.
Shawn H
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Review:

My light was out on my motor and they don't do replacement bulbs!
Matt W
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Review:

Had to have them come back out to program my car.
Mike A
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Couldn't get my door installed the same day. Once the permit got posted they did a great job, just inconvenient.
Damion H
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Review:

The tech was great, wasn't able to program my car cause it was in the shop.
S Hayes
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Couldn't give me tech support over the phone to program my remotes. Had to schedule an appointment. Everything's working now.
Matt S
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

They don't service my area anymore, had to contact another company.
Shane V
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Had to have the tech come back out to reprogram my motor.
James V
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Couldn't come out the same day to repair my genie motor, had to have part on truck. Did get it fixed the next day.
Emma S
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Couldn't program my old motor with the remotes I got. Had to get new remotes. Works fine now.
Sara R
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Couldn't repair my motor, had to get a new one.
Darren J
Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair
Review:

Didn't have a part for my motor, had to have them come back out to replace it.
Josh Z
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

They don't do wood doors.
Daniel Hayes
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Review:

They wouldn't send a technician out to replace my burnt out lightbulb.
S. Parker
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Was told to call a carpenter because they don't replace wood panels.
Frank P
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Review:

Wanted my safety eyes removed, said they couldn't do it.
Mindy P
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Couldn't come out right away, came later in the day, was inconvenient.
R Vota
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Didn't bring a lightbulb, had to run out to get one.
Hazel S
Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Review:

Happy with the service and the technician but the motor opens the door too slow.
Andrew W
Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors
Next Page